Rant About Women Being Portrayed As Sex Objects in the Media

Posted on my other site… Thought I’d share here too…

Truth- A Right to Fight For...

Just a quick rant… I actually love video games- but I am getting sick and tired of how they portray women. There is a new game out which I was enjoying, it is called Wolf Among Us. Though this is no where near the only game that shows women as mindless, helpless sex objects, it disappointed me so badly to have these needless scenes appear.

I’m increasingly angry, disappointed and hurt that this is how women are portrayed and no one cares. In it comes a scene, which to me was far too lengthy, of a strip club where a woman is completely nude, skinny, big breasted…aka, fake but perfection. I’ve struggled with my body for along time and I do struggle with an eating disorder.

Of course an animated woman is bound to be fake, but still, it would help self esteem and remind women of our true…

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

