Stop Worrying About the Fetus – Start Worrying About the Child !

For so long I have wondered these exact same words to myself: if anti’s claim to be pro-life then why do they stop caring the moment the child is born? Before you think “oh that’s not true,” take a moment and think about it. Having an unwanted pregnancy is just as bad as being forced to have an abortion. If a woman does not want to see her pregnancy through full term -for whatever reason- that is her business and not yours. If you are against abortion, don’t have one."I think in many cases, your morality is deeply lacking if all you want is a child born, but not a child fed, not a child educated, not a child housed. That's not pro-life. That's pro-birth."“I think in many cases, your morality is deeply lacking if all you want is a child born, but not a child fed, not a child educated, not a child housed. That’s not pro-life. That’s pro-birth.”

But for all of you Anti’s who claim to be so pro-life, do you ever stop to think about why the woman is having the abortion? Not that it is any of your business, but because I can only speak for myself I will use myself as an example again.

The hate comments I get are generally claiming that abortion is murder. Let me repeat myself for those confused. No, abortion is it not. But even if the ending of a fetuses development was taking a life, it is better to do that than to let the fetus develop into a child where they will grow up unloved and uncared for.

When I was pregnant I did not think about the fetus; I thought about the infant it would become when I gave birth. The toddler, the pre-schooler, the child. What if the child had fetal abnormalities that would leave it in a miserable, vegetable state for their entire life, or a child that would only live to be a year old, in great pain?

Back to my situation, I ask you, what could me and my husband give this child? Emotionally, mentally, physically and financially we were and are not ready.

That child would have been brought into a world of horror. So that was a huge reason I made the choice I made, without regret, rather it was followed by relief.

I am not alone in these reasons for having an abortion, however, even if it was simply because I do not want a child, that is a valid and legit reason to have an abortion. It does not make the woman a bad person, on the contrary, it makes her a good person for no child should be brought into this world unwanted and unloved.

You people speak of adoption but you obviously know nothing about foster care or the great disaster the adoption/foster care business is in. I’ll be posting that up later so check back. But even if it were in perfect condition, I know how it feels to be abandon, I know how it feels to wonder why, I know how it feels to have so many questions and hurt and no one to talk to. I would rather die than put another soul, especially a soul I bring into this world through the trauma I endured.

However, Anti’s don’t think that far ahead. They don’t think about poverty, drugs, dangerous neighborhoods, mental health issues, health issues period, domestic violence, rape, incest, college, the woman and her future, the amount of time the child would get to spend with his mother, etc. None of that matters for all they care about is the fetus.

If they truly cared about the child there is no way they would be so vicious, hate-filled and full of lies.

So the next time an anti tries to make you feel bad, just remember their hypocrisy- apparently women are meant to be breeding machines and nothing more. Even prior the 1900s in America we respected a woman’s right to decide. But a history lesson is for another post.

I’ll end this with another photo that speaks the truth perfectly.

"We Need to Stop the Love Affair With the Fetus & Start Worrying About CHILDREN!"
“We Need to Stop the Love Affair With the Fetus & Start Worrying About CHILDREN!”
2 thoughts on “Stop Worrying About the Fetus – Start Worrying About the Child !

Leave a Reply

